Logan Seavey Dominates Opening Night of the Turnpike Challenge

POWRi Racing

Winner Logan Seavey (POWRi Photo)

Logan Seavey Dominates Opening Night of the Turnpike Challenge

Belleville, IL. (05/30/2020) POWRi Lucas Oil National and West Midget competitors from all over would show up in huge numbers to Night 1 of the 7th Annual Turnpike Challenge at I-44 Riverside Speedway. With sixty-one total drivers signing into the pits the great racing action on track would keep fans in attendance on the edge of their seats the whole night as Logan Seavey would park his #19az in victory lane.

Leading all thirty circuits around I-44 Riverside Speedway Logan Seavey would definitely be the class of the field, earning the high point qualifier award and using a pole starting position to propel Logan to the lead and on to victory. Not going down without a fighting chance though, #71x Cannon McIntosh would try valiantly for the top spot on several occasions only to end the racing action finishing second. Kaylee Bryson #71 would impress all with outstanding driving skills. Notching her first-ever podium finish with the POWRi Lucas Oil National and West Midget League by placing third. Trey Marcham #32T and Tanner Thorson #19 would have quite the battle for most the feature, swapping positions several times with Marcham eventually placing fourth as Thorson rounded out the feature's first five finishers.

Auto Meter Heat 1 Winner: 4 - Robert Dalby
KSE Racing Products Heat 2 Winner: 5d - Zach Daum
Advanced Racing Suspensions Heat 3 Winner: 72 - Sam Johnson
Schoenfeld Headers Heat 4 Winner: 98 - Clinton Boyles
Racing Electronics Heat 5 Winner: 9 - Daison Pursley
Diversified Machine Inc. Heat 6 Winner: 19az - Logan Seavey
MPI Heat 7 Winner: 5 - Kevin Thomas Jr
Mesilla Valley Transportation Heat 8 Winner: 95 - Chris Andrews
Pac Schroeder Torsion Bars High Point: 19az - Logan Seavey
Qualifier Winners: 19az - Logan Seavey, 3n - Jake Neuman, 19 - Tanner Thorson, 67 - Buddy Kofoid
Rod End Supply Semi-Feature 1: 35 - Tanner Carrick
AFCO Semi-Feature 2: 89 - Chris Windom
TRD Hard Charger: 28 - Ace Mccarthy
Lucas Oil Feature Winner: 19az - Logan Seavey

POWRi Lucas Oil National & West Midget League Feature Results (30 laps): 1. 19AZ - Logan Seavey 2. 71k - Cannon Mcintosh 3. 71 - Kaylee Bryson 4. 32t - Trey Marcham 5. 19 - Tanner Thorson 6. 5 - Kevin Thomas Jr 7. 9 - Daison Pursley 8. 4 - Robert Dalby 9. 3n - Jake Neuman 10. 4a - Justin Grant 11. 28 - Ace McCarthy 12. 73t - Jake Swanson 13. 67 - Buddy Kofoid 14. 98 - Clinton Boyles 15. 35 - Tanner Carrick 16. 91t - Tyler Thomas 17. 44s - Andrew Felker 18. 5d - Zach Daum 19. 15 - Emerson Axsom 20. 19m - Ethan Mitchell 21. 00 - Trey Gropp 22. 89 - Chris Windom 23. 7x - Thomas Meseraull 24. 71t - Zac Taylor

The POWRi Lucas Oil National and West Midget Leagues continue action on Saturday, May 30th at I-44 Riverside Speedway for Night 2 of the Seventh Annual Turnpike Challenge. All times have been moved forward one hour to help the racing program, start-time is now 5:00 pm.

For further information, visit, "Like" POWRi on Facebook, and follow @POWRi_Racing on Twitter. Catch each night's LIVE action via pay-per-view broadcast from POWRi.TV at

Categories : Midgets, News, POWRi, Short Track

Leave a Comment