Fifty-Four Drivers Entered in ARCA 200


lucasoil200logoFifty-four drivers have entered for Saturday's Lucas Oil Slick Mist 200 ARCA race at Daytona Int'l Speedway.  Pole qualifying is scheduled for Friday at noon and when complete, more than ten drivers will have to go home.

Included in the entry list are some familiar names:  9-time ARCA champion Frank Kimmel will return in the #44 Ford, Bobby Gerhart will be going for his 6th ARCA Daytona 200 victory, and defending race champion Michael Annett will drive a Toyota.

Also entered are Joey Logano, Ricky Carmichael, and Chase Mattioli.  Logano won in his ARCA debut last season in the Carolina 500 at Rockingham, and is fresh off of a disqualification in the Toyota All-Star Showdown two weeks ago at Irwindale Speedway.  Carmichael, a Motocross and Supercross champion many times over, will pilot a Kevin Harvick entry.  And Mattioli is the grandson of Dr. Joseph Mattioli, owner of Pocono Raceway in Long Pond, PA.

One driver not in the entry list is defending ARCA series champion Justin Allgaier.  Allgaier, who participated in last month's Chili Bowl, will be concentrating on the NASCAR Nationwide Series this year, driving for Roger Penske.

The full entry list is available online at ARCA Racing.com.

Categories : ARCA, News

Leave a Comment